top of page

BLACK UNICARNS: BAD FEELINGS

Updated: Sep 4, 2022




 

​I'd go to church every Sunday But teenage love still took my virgin skin And the night after my first time I cried, 'cause I Thought Heaven wouldn't let me in Meanwhile the priest has got a boyfriend And lots of teachers smoke weed after school When you're young they try to keep you in the cages but Most of them don't follow their own rules Spend your whole life being graded Being told you're not enough Being told go find the one and sit and wait for death to come But I don't wanna I need to talk to God, there's things I just don't understand Like who am I when no one's in the room? Who am I when no one's in the room? Does the voice in my head, that talks me off the ledge, belong to me? Or does it come from the clouds? Who am I when no one's in the room? (Hmm) Go to school and get a good job Just to work your life away and pay your debts And even those who live their dreams out Cry 'cause all that glitters ain't what you expect Sometimes I don't want to sing no more Slit my throat and take my music back from evil men They can put my body in the ocean So I can die wearin' a smile and maybe find peace again Spend my whole life being graded Being told I'm not enough Being told go find the one and sit and wait for death to come But I don't wanna

I need to talk to God, there's things I just don't understand Like who am I when no one's in the room? Who am I when no one's in the room? Does the voice in my head, that talks me off the ledge, belong to me? Or does it come from the clouds? Who am I when no one's in the room? (Hmm) Vices only pacify for the moment Vices that they made to hold our pain Vices only pacify for the moment Vices that they made to hold our pain Spend your whole life being graded Being told you're not enough Being told go find the one and sit and wait for death to come But I don't wanna I need to talk to God, there's things I just don't understand Like who am I when no one's in the room? Who am I when no one's in the room? Does the voice in my head, that talks me off the ledge, belong to me? Or does it come from the clouds? Who am I when no one's in the room? Who am I when no one's in the room? Source: LyricFind Songwriters: Jessica Reyes / Jordan Uhlman / Timothy Suby NO ONE’S IN THE ROOM lyrics © BMG Rights Management


 


 

CLASSROOM LESSON

  • PLOT 1 STORY FROM THE VIDEO

  • DRAWING CONCLUSIONS

  • COMPARE AND CONTRAST WITH MAVIS STAPLES "SINCE I FELL FOR YOU"

  • WHAT LIFE SKILLS CAN BE LEARNED FROM THIS CONTENT? PROVIDE WRITTEN OR VISUAL EVIDENCE. SUPPORT WITH 3 SOURCES.

Resources

  • 9 Comparing and Contrasting Activity Ideas for the Upper Elementary ClassroomCOMPARE AND CONTRAST

  • DRAWING CONCLUSIONS

AN ADDITIONAL COMPARE CONTRAST IS 50 CENT "Still Think Im Nothing" Feat Jeremih AND TRAVIS TRITT I'm Gonna Be Somebody


  • Compare and contrast with Mavis Staples "Since I Fell For You"

 


 




1 view0 comments
bottom of page