top of page

I did not get down...I was pushed

Bettye Swann

Bettye Swann, the spelling of her name is enough to leave me speechless. Please read the lyrics to her song. I found her through tumblr one great day and I love the way she sounds. She is fresh to my ears and it was the first time I heard her. I am enthralled with her voice and attention in any given song. My favorite is listed below with lyrics:

"Then you can tell me Goodbye"

Kiss me each morning for a million years Hold me each evening by your side Tell me you love me for a million, a million years Then if it don't work out Then If it don't work out Then you can tell me goodbye...

Sweeten my coffee with a morning kiss Soften my dreams with your sigh (sigh) And after you've loved me for a million, a million years Then if it don't work out Then if it don't work out Then you can tell me, tell me goodbye...

If you must go, baby, I won't grieve But just wait a lifetime Before you leave

Then if you must go I won't tell you no, no, no Just so we can say that we tried (tried...) Oh baby, tell me you love me for a million, a million years Then if it don't work out Then if it don't work out Then you can tell me goodbye...

Then you can tell me (then you can tell me...)

You can tell me goodbye...

Tell me goodbye...

Lil Wayne...Tha Carter V

As the year progressed, I fell in love with pair n and he was the elixir that I needed. My idea changed from Drake to Lil Wayne. I feel as if Lil' Wayne came back to create classic that soothes every part of the human soul. It was the essence of the music and the drifts to each and every part of the album that carried you through a life. It held my heart and still does for this year. I needed a release and it was orgasmic to forgive what was in front of me. A simple kiss was granted to my mind in the sincerest and most honest way. I think that I truly do love him. I don't want to leave. I am with his essence and left to drink from his intellect when I can. Not ashamed to say that he is my story and may be his too. I am an addict even after I forgave the hurt that caused me to stay with him for so long. He is my new idea of letting go.

Brown Skin Girl by Beyonce

Enthralled, excited, hollered, could not get enough of this true love of mine. So many days teaching and telling some women of color how beautiful they are, only to find that some insecurities are never left behind. This is my new anthem to any problem that is before me. I have always believed me to be as beautiful as I think I am, and love I love to sing it too. So this song brought me joy in a world that pretended to be darkness.

DJ Khaled with Nipsey and John Legend

WHOA!

If the devil is lying. I am in. Love this song. Carry on.

So much to get over in the way of healing. My final shout goes to a forever classic Jamie Foxx, I am simply adoring you. Everything that you have to give is well worth the view. Please keep the life and giving the creative standards that you do. I am amazed. Thank you for being a main crush.

bottom of page