top of page

Love letter


“Stop pushing me”, it really does hurt to be pushed to a point of no return when all you want is inner peace. The outer world keeps murshing me back into this place that I just can’t stand anymore. I hold it all in then I explode like a water balloon hitting the hot concrete in the summer, only to come evaporate and create something that I have never given the world or myself before. I tried to lock these things away, sometimes I wake up and want to share a marvelous idea and other days I wake up and want to keep them all to myself. I used to ask who am I to think that I am great. I realize that that part is ok. I am great. I can be who I set out to be. Rising up to that is what keeps me moving but it stops me as well. I fail when I stop. I fail to see how I can be moved to pieces of me. Arranged in a jigsaw I try to put them all together but it’s more beautiful when all the pieces don’t fit…I am not that obvious. You would never know that I was thinking you are the greatest with this nonchalant look on my face. You would never know that your face was a work of art to me. Or that your hands provided a better image than any Michaelangelo or Davinci because each piece of you is real. I have not traveled that far to see such beauty but if you are here in front of me speaking your words and moving those hands. I realize that it is possible to pay so much attention to detail that you focus yourself back to healing and love. The duality of it all, the give and take, and the need to not pressure me to forget your beauty.

I enjoy writing these love letters to myself…or to you.


bottom of page